Why I Write by Tracy Kauffman

writers
I was asked by a publisher once, what was the reason that I came to be an author. The simple and plain truth is I love to write. I love creating stories that evoke imagination. There is no limit what you can do, where you can go, or who you can become in a book. I hope my stories inspire, edify, and encourage others in a way that they may want to spread around that joy they received, from reading a good book.

Most writers choose the writing profession merely because of their need to write things on paper. Each book started from an author writing one word at a time on paper. Some writers write because they want to leave behind a part of themselves. after they have passed on. Some writers write to educate or instruct others about something. There are so many reasons a writer writes but writing is an art in itself. You can create new worlds, design masterpieces from words on paper, and leave behind a legacy of history to the next generation. I encourage each writer to continue their work because one day, it may help someone else to become a better person.

In the faces of men and women I see God and in my own face in the glass, I find letters from God dropt in the street, and every one is signed by God’s name, and I leave them where they are, for I know that wheresoever I go others will punctually come for ever and ever. — Walt Whitman

Leave a Reply

